Lisa Gardner on Writing, Plotting, and M. M. Kaye

Interview excerpt from Penguin:

I remember being twelve-years old and reading M.M. Kaye’s The Far Pavilions. I was completely enthralled by that novel. The way she made the setting, history, and characters come so richly alive. From the beautiful romance to the gritty battle scenes, I thought reading that book was one of the most intense experiences I’d ever had. Of course, I was twelve. But I still love that novel. I reread it every few years, and every few years I’m enthralled all over again.

For the full, read here.

Leave a Reply

