Kimiko Hahn on Form and Content

Interview excerpted from BOMB Magazine:

…when my mother died, I immediately wrote a number of poems and they were sentimental in the worst possible way. I reformed them into paragraphs, and the paragraphs seemed to absorb the sentimentality in a way that a lineated poem could not. That was interesting to me, how grief could be expressed differently in paragraphs: how form changes content. Different from discursive or meditative poems, I think.

Read the full here.

Leave a Reply

